Raisin Region Conservation Authority Elects 2018 Executive

January 19, 2018

Pictured left to right is Frank Prevost, RRCA Chair, Tammy Hart, Executive Chair and Richard Pilon, RRCA General Manager

Frank Prevost, South Glengarry Deputy Mayor, was appointed Chair of the RRCA Board of Directors yesterday afternoon at the RRCA’s Annual Meeting.  Tammy Hart, representing the Township of South Stormont was appointed Vice-Chair. 

Prevost is serving his 22nd year with South Glengarry as a councillor and deputy mayor. Prevost has been on the board for the last 7 years and served as a Chair for the last two years.  He is also the Chairman of the Cornwall Regional Airport Commission. “I am pleased to continue my role as Chair for the RRCA, I enjoy the challenge of working with the board on a vast array of interesting projects."

Hart is currently serving her second term as Deputy Mayor of the Township of South Stormont. Hart remarked she was “encouraged and pleased to be Vice-Chair and is looking forward to working with the Chair, General Manager, Board and staff.” Additionally, “I have found the past 3 years very progressive and hope it continues that way."

“I believe that the Board of Directors has a vital role to play in collaboration with the staff as we chart a future course on behalf of the public we serve,”  said Richard Pilon, General Manager of the RRCA.

The RRCA has five member municipalities: the Townships of North Glengarry, South Glengarry, North Stormont, South Stormont; and, the City of Cornwall. There are eight members on the Board of Directors: two from the City of Cornwall, South Stormont and South Glengarry, and one each from North Stormont and North Glengarry.



Raisin Region Conservation Authority
Lissa Deslandes
Communications Coordinator
Phone: 613-938-3611 ext. 237